5 Star Love Shack Vacation Rental Reviews

Family Vacation at The Love Shack

5/5

Stayed Mar 2018

Julie P.

Our family of 11 recently vacationed at the Love Shack. We had 3 generations vacationing, and this home met the needs of every one of us. The house was immaculate. The kitchen was well stocked. We ended up staying in and eating all our meals in just because we had so much fun hanging out at the pool, beach, and playing games in the beautiful yard. Lynne was so great to work with. She made special arrangements to accommodate our vacation dates! Jenny and Stacy were awesome! They were great resources for us while we were there! We will definitely be back!

Submitted Apr 04, 2018

Best Beach front rental

5/5

Stayed Sep 2017

Lynne & Tim C.

We had so much fun at this home! It was perfect for everyone. All master suites is great to have your own private bath. The house is immaculate. Has a super outfitted kitchen. Our favorite is the outdoor private resort feel!!! Love the saltwater pool & covered bar at the end. We spent most of our time outdoors & the convenience of walking through the dune right on to the beach. This house has it all & is so clean. We will be back beach year to the Love Shack! Thanks

Submitted Oct 01, 2017

Owner's Response:

Thanks so much Cheryl for writing this review for us! So glad you could enjoy your week there! Thanks

Amazing Resort!

5/5

Stayed Aug 2017

Funtimes Frederick,MD.

Gorgeous, upscale house with every amenity you can have. Just spent a week there with my family. I think we only left to go out 3 times as there is no need with the pool, the ocean, the bar and beautiful view! We watched the sun come up and the moon rise from the second floor deck everyday!!

Submitted Aug 13, 2017

Owner's Response:

Hello! Thanks so much! We are so glad you made memories at The Love Shack. We tried to make a perfect home, like you described for families & friends to come! It is a paradise private resort home that you never want to leave!

Hope you come back to vacation with us again!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim
 

Love, Love Love this house:0)

5/5

Stayed Jul 2017

Kathy A.

My family loves the Love Shack. We have been coming to St Augustine for over 35 years and we rented this house before Lynn and Tim bought it. It was a nice house, but when the Campbell's bought the property and redid the whole house, well all I can say, it is amazing!!!They have made it not only beautiful but warm and cozy. Everything was well thought out, from bedrooms, bathrooms and a well stocked kitchen. We love that it is on the beach but it also has a beautiful yard and pool. We hope to keep coming for many years. Thank you to the Campbell family for sharing their home.

Submitted Aug 06, 2017

Owner's Response:

Dear Kathy & Larry,

Hello! You got me choked up by your words!! We love, love, love having you all vacationing with us! When I redid the house I wanted to make a perfect place for folks to come & be comfortable to make good memories! We love that you are our longest running family to be apart of the Love Shack family! Thanks so much for your review & we look forward to having you all back again! Have a super rest if the summer! God Bless! Lynne

Perfect Family Gathering Vacation Spot

5/5

Stayed Jul 2017

Mary W.

This is the second year in a row that my family has spent a week in July at this wonderful location. It is so comfortable & beautiful. And it is so welcoming. Our group ranged in age from 6 months to 67yrs old. We had kids enjoying the pool, adults enjoying the wonderful gazebo, and in the evenings, the fire pit. Everyone was comfortable and relaxed. I have spent many summers at St Augustine Beach and this is a prime location. The traffic is light. There are stores, restaurants, and a nearby fishing pier, all within walking distance. If you are looking for a place to accommodate a family gathering, or reunion with friends, you cannot do better than this. We plan to return again.

Mary W

Submitted Jul 30, 2017

Owner's Response:

Dear Mary,

Hello! We are so glad you & all your family enjoyed another week at the Love Shack. We thank you for your great review & look forward to having you back again! Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Great for families

5/5

Stayed Jul 2017

Donna M.

We thoroughly loved staying at the Love Shack. Five bedrooms with 5 baths were perfect. The kids (and even the big kids) loved the grassy yard to play in and the salt-water pool was wonderful any time of day, but especially after coming up from the beach to cool off. We especially enjoyed the outdoor area around the pool for dining alfresco, grilling, night swims, and just enjoying. The location was perfect with any amenity needed within walking distance. This part of the beach is wide and beautiful with the pier an easy walk away! The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed (although an additional refrigerator would be nice). This home was perfect for us and we hope to come back very soon with our four children and spouses along with our five grandbabies. Thanks for creating such a fantastic beach house.

Submitted Aug 31, 2017

Cozy and charming, fun outdoor bar

5/5

Stayed Jun 2017

nancy c.

We had an enjoyable family reunion of 12 in the Love Shack. It was very clean, charming, well equipped, and in a great location. The owners and caretakers were very friendly and helpful. They responded quickly with any upquestions.

However you couldn't see the beach from the first floor and the dune was difficult for our elderly to navigate. There lawn was great for playing bocce and the large firepit perfect for smores.

The saltwater pool was awesome but there could have been some shade.

The roomy outdoor bar with many stools was a favorite hangout as it was protected from the sun and the rain.

Overall, we all had a great time and would highly recommend this vacation home.

Submitted Jul 26, 2017

Owner's Response:

Hello! Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so happy that the Love Shack gave you your family a fun spot to make memories! Thanks, Lynne

 

Amazing property!

5/5

Stayed Jun 2017

Sue M.

The house was beautiful, very spacious kitchen, dining and living room!Decor was beachy and fun. The pool was wonderful, very big, and lots of chairs and tables around it. Plenty of room for everyone.My grandkids loved swimming, and their skills improved everyday! The access to the beach was perfect, over the dune and right onto the beach. And the yard: flat, open, lovely landscaping. The caretakers, Jenny ad Stacy, were quite attentive. Had a fabulous time, and made wonderful memories with the family!

Submitted Jun 25, 2017

Owner's Response:

Dear Sue, Hello! Thanks so much for your review & kind words! We take great care to try to make the Love Shack a true private resort for families to come & make magical memories! We hope you vacation with us again! God Bless! Lynne & Tim

Wow, this is a fantastic property

5/5

Stayed Jan 2017

Paul W.Loveland, Oh

We had 5 couples at the Love Shack for a week and we had a wonderful time. It is great that each family had a King bed and a separate bathroom. First thing to know is that the home is immaculate both inside and out. Kudos to the Jenny and Stacy, the property caretakers for this. The house is fully equipped and tightly organized. The kitchen is so organized with plenty of cookware, utensils, dishes and glass wear. There is dining seating for 10 at the table and 6 more at the counter. We had 10 -14 people in the living room most evenings. It was too cool to use the pool but we grilled outside and ate at the massive bar. There is ample seating everywhere outside, including at the fire pit and on the upper deck. Not sure what else we could want because everything is here for a great vacation.

Submitted Feb 06, 2017

Owner's Response:

Dear Lee & Paul,

Hello! We are so glad you all had a good time at the Love Shack! Jenny & Stacy said your group was so nice! Thanks for your kind review!!!

Thanks for taking such good care of our home. We hope you vacation with us again!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim
 

Ideal Christmas Get Away

5/5

Stayed Dec 2016

Karen J.

Our Christmas stay at the Love Shack was an ideal get away for our family! The house was pristine, with lots of open space for three generations to share. The weather hovered in the 70s so everyone enjoyed swimming in the pool, walks on the beach and hikes to nearby parks, including Washington Oak Gardens - a must! The upper deck off three of the bedrooms, stretching the entire length of the house, provided a stellar view of the ocean and great location for reading, napping, and star gazing. Lynne was a fabulous owner to work with as was her onsite caretaker. They even provided a Christmas tree and we brought our stockings. The grounds and beach were so inviting that we only made it over to St. Augustine for the ghost tour. Now that we've scouted out the location (close to the pier and lighthouse), the restaurants (some good ones within walking distance), and the birding sites, we hope to go back!

Submitted Jan 23, 2017

Owner's Response:

Dear Karen, Hello! Thanks for your great review! We are so glad the Love Shack could give you & the family a fun place to celebrate together! We hope you come back & vacation with us again! Thanks, Lynne & Tim

PS Tim loved the wine!

Amazing Resort!

5/5

Stayed Aug 2017

FuntimesFrederick,MD.

Gorgeous, upscale house with every amenity you can have. Just spent a week there with my family. I think we only left to go out 3 times as there is no need with the pool, the ocean, the bar and beautiful view! We watched the sun come up and the moon rise from the second floor deck every day!!

Submitted Aug 13, 2017

Owner's Response:

Hello! Thanks so much! We are so glad you made memories at The Love Shack. We tried to make a perfect home, like you described for families & friends to come! It is a paradise private resort home that you never want to leave!

Hope you come back to vacation with us again!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Love, Love Love this house:0)

5/5

Stayed Jul 2017

Kathy A.

My family loves the Love Shack. We have been coming to St Augustine for over 35 years and we rented this house before Lynn and Tim bought it. It was a nice house, but when the Campbell's bought the property and redid the whole house, well all I can say, it is amazing!!! They have made it not only beautiful but warm and cozy. Everything was well thought out, from bedrooms, bathrooms and a well stocked kitchen. We love that it is on the beach but it also has a beautiful yard and pool. We hope to keep coming for many years. Thank you to the Campbell family for sharing their home.

Submitted Aug 06, 2017

Owner's Response:

Dear Kathy & Larry,

Hello! You got me choked up by your words!! We love, love, love having you all vacationing with us! When I redid the house I wanted to make a perfect place for folks to come & be comfortable to make good memories! We love that you are our longest running family to be apart of the Love Shack family! Thanks so much for your review & we look forward to having you all back again! Have a super rest if the summer! God Bless! Lynne 

Retirement Celebration

5/5

Stayed Jul 2016

Mary W.

My family got together to celebrate my recent retirement. We could not have found a better place ! The house is beautiful, spacious, and very accommodating. The caretakers were great and very nice. The saltwater pool is a real treat. We spent hours in the gazebo enjoying the ocean breeze and view of the water. There are so many amenities ! We have spent many summer vacations at St. Augustine Beach and this location is exceptionally good. There are a lot of things within walking distance, and the traffic is much better than it is further south on A1A. We are already thinking about our next visit.

Submitted Aug 16, 2016

Owner's Response:

Dear Mary,

Hello! Thanks for your great review!! So glad the Love Shack gave you all a fun place to celebrate YOU & your retirement! Hope you come back to make more memories at our home! Thanks for being such wonderful guest, Jenny said you all are super!

Thanks, Lynne

Family 2016

5/5

Stayed Jun 2016

John P.

You could not ask for a better rental than the Love Shack.The staff , the pool, proximity to ocean, restaurants within walking distance, the amenities of the house all where exactly as you always hope a vacation home will be. We are all ready contemplating our next visit there.

Submitted Jul 10, 2016

90th Birthday family get together

5/5

Stayed May 2016

Michael G.

Our stay at the LOVE SHACK truly exceeded our expectations. We celebrated my 90th birthday with two daughter's

and their families for a total of six adults and seven children ages ten through two.The accommodations were great with privacy when needed and openness when wanted. The kitchen was well stocked. The pool provided lots of fun for the children. The grass area, a place to play ball and to run for the children.The beach and ocean were just steps away. We get our families together as a group at least once a year. The LOVE SHACK would be my first choice for a repeat East coast gathering.
 

Submitted Jun 06, 2016

Owner's Response:

Dear Michael,

Hello! We are so happy you all enjoyed your 90th birthday celebration at the Love Shack. Thanks for your kind review of our home. We enjoy providing a luxury home that every generation can relax & feel comfortable at.

Thanks again for vacationing with us & we hope your wonderful family vacations with again!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

The Love Shack 2016

5/5

Stayed May 2016

Connie R.

Our group of high school friends, in our 60s and 70s, have been meeting annually, for the past several years, to enjoy the beach along the east coast. We travel from Oregon, Texas, Connecticut, Virginia and Colorado. There are five couples and our main requirement is to have a house with five bedrooms, with five bathrooms inside each. We found our dream house in the Love Shack this year.

Lynne and Tim were very gracious and easy to deal with regarding our reservations. They have created an extremely comfortable and functional home that accommodated our group quite nicely. We had privacy when needed and also had plenty of room to gather as a group.

Their caretakers, Jen and Stacy, were very friendly and helpful. We recognized the pride they took in their job, when we saw how well they took care of the Love Shack. They also took very good care of us.

The pool became a wonderful retreat with plenty of seating and a bar area attached. The beach was only steps away and the sand was beautiful. A lovely beach to walk on with the added enjoyment of the peacefulness of the ocean. The upper deck of the house offered a magnificent view of the sunrises. The entire atmosphere seemed enchanted.

We enjoyed the Love Shack so much that we have booked it for the next two years. It is truly a heartwarming place.

Thank you Lynne, Tim, Jen and Stacy. See you next year!

Submitted Jun 13, 2016

Owner's Response:

Dear Connie,

Hello! Thanks for your stellar review of our home! We are so happy that you and your high school friends had a good time at the Love Shack & are coming back to vacation with us again! I really was thrilled when I was able to convert the home into a 5 master suite home. Perfect for 5 couple to get away & have their privacy, but also space to enjoy each other's company. We love to have our HS gang to visit as well.

Jen & Stacy enjoyed meeting you all & look forward to having you all back.

Thanks for taking such good care of our home!  Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Great time!

5/5

Stayed Apr 2016

Sharon V.Corbin, Ky

Our family of 13...ranging in age from 1 to 60+, had such a wonderful time at The Love Shack. Lynne and Tim have thought of everything to make the home comfortable. The grassy yard was so nice for the kids to play in when we came in from the beach. Having the beach so near was really great for everyone....the pool was a welcome retreat in the afternoons, and the hammock was a hit with the older kids. We cooked in for most of our meals and found the kitchen well stocked. Jenn and Stacy were so friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed. We look forward to being able to get our whole family together again in the future and returning to The Love Shack.

Submitted Apr 27, 2016

Owner's Response:

Hello! So glad you enjoyed the Love Shack. Thanks so much for your kind words & review.

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

My Birthday Surprise

5/5

Stayed Feb 2016

TommieLake City, FL USA

My sons, daughters-in-law, husband, grandchildren, and sister “kidnapped” me and brought me to this wonderful oceanfront home as a surprise for my 80th birthday on Valentine’s Day! Who could ask for a better place to spend ones birthday. Family came from northwest, northeast, Texas, and Florida and all had as good a time as I did. Thanks to my family and to the Love Shack – a perfect place in the Florida sun.

Submitted Mar 03, 2016

Owner's Response:

Hello! So glad your 80th birthday was perfect & that our home could be the place to make such great memories for you all!! Wish I could have seen your face when they surprised you!! Happy 80th & many more!!! Maybe you can come back for your 81st? Jenny & Stacy said you have a lovely family!

Thanks so much for your review & kind words about our home!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

 

Amazing Resort!

5/5

Stayed Aug 2017

Fun times Frederick,MD.

Gorgeous, upscale house with every amenity you can have. Just spent a week there with my family. I think we only left to go out 3 times as there is no need with the pool, the ocean, the bar and beautiful view! We watched the sun come up and the moon rise from the second floor deck everyday!!

Submitted Aug 13, 2017

Owner's Response:

Hello! Thanks so much! We are so glad you made memories at The Love Shack. We tried to make a perfect home, like you described for families & friends to come! It is a paradise private resort home that you never want to leave!

Hope you come back to vacation with us again!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Love, Love Love this house:0)

5/5

Stayed Jul 2017

Kathy A.

My family loves the Love Shack. We have been coming to St Augustine for over 35 years and we rented this house before Lynn and Tim bought it. It was a nice house, but when the Campbell's bought the property and redid the whole house, well all I can say, it is amazing!!!They have made it not only beautiful but warm and cozy. Everything was well thought out, from bedrooms, bathrooms and a well stocked kitchen. We love that it is on the beach but it also has a beautiful yard and pool. We hope to keep coming for many years. Thank you to the Campbell family for sharing their home.

Submitted Aug 06, 2017

Owner's Response:

Dear Kathy & Larry,

Hello! You got me choked up by your words!! We love, love, love having you all vacationing with us! When I redid the house I wanted to make a perfect place for folks to come & be comfortable to make good memories! We love that you are our longest running family to be apart of the Love Shack family! Thanks so much for your review & we look forward to having you all back again! Have a super rest if the summer! God Bless! Lynne

 

Retirement Celebration


5/5

Stayed Jul 2016

Mary W.

My family got together to celebrate my recent retirement. We could not have found a better place ! The house is beautiful, spacious, and very accommodating. The caretakers were great and very nice. The saltwater pool is a real treat. We spent hours in the gazebo enjoying the ocean breeze and view of the water. There are so many amenities ! We have spent many summer vacations at St. Augustine Beach and this location is exceptionally good. There are a lot of things within walking distance, and the traffic is much better than it is further south on A1A. We are already thinking about our next visit.

Submitted Aug 16, 2016

Owner's Response:

Dear Mary,

Hello! Thanks for your great review!! So glad the Love Shack gave you all a fun place to celebrate YOU & your retirement! Hope you come back to make more memories at our home! Thanks for being such wonderful guest, Jenny said you all are super!

Thanks, Lynne

Family 2016

5/5

Stayed Jun 2016

John P.

You could not ask for a better rental than the Love Shack.The staff , the pool, proximity to ocean, restaurants within walking distance, the amenities of the house all where exactly as you always hope a vacation home will be. We are all ready contemplating our next visit there.

Submitted Jul 10, 2016

90th Birthday family get together

5/5

Stayed May 2016

Michael G.

Our stay at the LOVE SHACK truly exceeded our expectations. We celebrated my 90th birthday with two daughter's

and their families for a total of six adults and seven children ages ten through two.The accommodations were great with privacy when needed and openness when wanted. The kitchen was well stocked. The pool provided lots of fun for the children. The grass area, a place to play ball and to run for the children.The beach and ocean were just steps away. We get our families together as a group at least once a year. The LOVE SHACK would be my first choice for a repeat East coast gathering. 

Submitted Jun 06, 2016

Owner's Response:

Dear Michael,

Hello! We are so happy you all enjoyed your 90th birthday celebration at the Love Shack. Thanks for your kind review of our home. We enjoy providing a luxury home that every generation can relax & feel comfortable at.

Thanks again for vacationing with us & we hope your wonderful family vacations with again!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

The Love Shack 2016

5/5

Stayed May 2016

Connie R.

Our group of high school friends, in our 60s and 70s, have been meeting annually, for the past several years, to enjoy the beach along the east coast. We travel from Oregon, Texas, Connecticut, Virginia and Colorado. There are five couples and our main requirement is to have a house with five bedrooms, with five bathrooms inside each. We found our dream house in the Love Shack this year.

Lynne and Tim were very gracious and easy to deal with regarding our reservations. They have created an extremely comfortable and functional home that accommodated our group quite nicely. We had privacy when needed and also had plenty of room to gather as a group.

Their caretakers, Jen and Stacy, were very friendly and helpful. We recognized the pride they took in their job, when we saw how well they took care of the Love Shack. They also took very good care of us.

The pool became a wonderful retreat with plenty of seating and a bar area attached. The beach was only steps away and the sand was beautiful. A lovely beach to walk on with the added enjoyment of the peacefulness of the ocean. The upper deck of the house offered a magnificent view of the sunrises. The entire atmosphere seemed enchanted.

We enjoyed the Love Shack so much that we have booked it for the next two years. It is truly a heartwarming place.

Thank you Lynne, Tim, Jen and Stacy. See you next year!

Submitted Jun 13, 2016

Owner's Response:

Dear Connie,

Hello! Thanks for your stellar review of our home! We are so happy that you and your high school friends had a good time at the Love Shack & are coming back to vacation with us again! I really was thrilled when I was able to convert the home into a 5 master suite home. Perfect for 5 couple to get away & have their privacy, but also space to enjoy each other's company. We love to have our HS gang to visit as well.

Jen & Stacy enjoyed meeting you all & look forward to having you all back.

Thanks for taking such good care of our home!  Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Great time!

5/5

Stayed Apr 2016

Sharon V.Corbin, Ky

Our family of 13...ranging in age from 1 to 60+, had such a wonderful time at The Love Shack. Lynne and Tim have thought of everything to make the home comfortable. The grassy yard was so nice for the kids to play in when we came in from the beach. Having the beach so near was really great for everyone....the pool was a welcome retreat in the afternoons, and the hammock was a hit with the older kids. We cooked in for most of our meals and found the kitchen well stocked. Jenn and Stacy were so friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed. We look forward to being able to get our whole family together again in the future and returning to The Love Shack.

Submitted Apr 27, 2016

Owner's Response:

Hello! So glad you enjoyed the Love Shack. Thanks so much for your kind words & review.

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

My Birthday Surprise

5/5

Stayed Feb 2016

TommieLake City, FL USA

My sons, daughters-in-law, husband, grandchildren, and sister “kidnapped” me and brought me to this wonderful oceanfront home as a surprise for my 80th birthday on Valentine’s Day! Who could ask for a better place to spend ones birthday. Family came from northwest, northeast, Texas, and Florida and all had as good a time as I did. Thanks to my family and to the Love Shack – a perfect place in the Florida sun.

Submitted Mar 03, 2016

Owner's Response:

Hello! So glad your 80th birthday was perfect & that our home could be the place to make such great memories for you all!! Wish I could have seen your face when they surprised you!! Happy 80th & many more!!! Maybe you can come back for your 81st? Jenny & Stacy said you have a lovely family!

Thanks so much for your review & kind words about our home!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Loved The Love Shack

5/5

Stayed Feb 2016

Jennifer Q.

Great home in a terrific location. The owners and caretakers were all terrific to deal with and very helpful and responsive to our questions. It all combined to make for a terrific family vacation. 

Submitted Feb 24, 2016

Owner's Response:

Dear Jennifer

Hello! Thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind words. So glad you had a good week at the Love Shack, we hope you vacation with us again.

Thanks, Lynne

Great home - comfortable for everyone!

5/5

Stayed Jan 2016

Staci B.

We had a wonderful family vacation - both sets of grandparents and four kiddos, plus occasional family members straggling in and out - plenty of room for all of us! Having our own pool right on the beach was fantastic, and the yard was perfect for some impromptu games. Love the location - super easy to split up without it being a huge ordeal - some would go on the beach while others would read in the hammock watching some swim in the pool. We could spread out without ever really leaving the house!

Submitted Feb 19, 2016

Owner's Response:

Hello! Thanks so much! We are so glad you had a good family vacation & felt comfortable in our home! We appreciate your kind review & hope you vacation with us again.

Jenny & Stacy really thought you all are such a great family.

Thanks, Lynne

Time of my life!

5/5

Stayed Nov 2015

Girl TimeBaltimore, MD

I was able to stay at the Love Shack as part of a reunion with old friends. We were blown away with the beautiful home and the stunning decor. The 5 luxurious master bedrooms made our stay very comfortable. There is even a master bedroom downstairs to accommodate our friend that couldnt use stairs alot. The heated pool and outdoor bar were the most popular spot to laugh and visit followed closely by the deck overlooking the ocean. I can still smell the salt and feel the breeze off the Atlantic Ocean!! The St Augustine area had an amazing amount of delicious restaurant that were as casual or formal as we wanted. Will definitely be booking the Love Shack for our next reunion ♡♡

Submitted Nov 12, 2015

Owner's Response:

Hello! Thanks so much! So glad you ladies had a great time! We look forward to having you vacation with us again!

Thanks, Lynne 

Amazing

5/5

Stayed Oct 2015

FuntimesFrederick,MD.

Another wonderful week spent at The Love Shack! Truly an amazing house with all the amentities. The Campbell's thought of everything, just show up and enjoy the pool, walk over the dune and hang at the beach or sit on the upper deck and enjoy the beautiful view of the ocean!!! I'll definitely be going back!!!

Submitted Nov 15, 2015

Owner's Response:

Hello! Thanks for your kind words! So glad you & the ladies had a great time. We look forward to having you back again next year! God Bless! Thanks, Lynne

Incredible Trip

5/5

Stayed Oct 2015

Keith W.

Wow! What-a-place! The love shack was the perfect home for our family vacation. We have traveled to St. Augustine Beach for over 10 years and this was by far the best home we have rented. The multiple master suites worked perfectly for our family! We spent most days hanging by the pool and outdoor bar enjoying our surroundings. The beach was only a stone throw distance but the Love Shack has an incredible yard with pool/gazebo/fire-pit - we never wanted to leave the property! You can't beat the central location on the beach, as restaurants and attractions are close by. The kitchen had everything we needed and more! The kitchen table fit our entire family, which is very rare.

I would recommend anyone looking for a rental property to check out the Love Shack. We have already booked our trip for the coming season and we look forward to returning! Many thanks to the love shack owners and caretakers for an enjoyable stay - see you soon!

Submitted Sep 17, 2016

Owner's Response:

Dear Keith,

Hello! We appreciate your kind words & are so glad you all had a great time. We look forward to having you back next month with your beautiful family.

Thanks, Lynne & Tim
 

The best just keeps getting better and better.


5/5

Stayed Oct 2015

Have come back for our 8th straight year to this property and this is the second time since Lynne Campbell and her husband acquired the property and did a major overhaul and rehab of the house and grounds, most of which I covered in my initial review from the same time last year so there is no need to go over that ground again.

Upon our arrival this year we were warmly greeted by Jen, one of the caretakers along with her husband Stacy, and everything in the house was ready and perfectly done waiting for us to enjoy from the first moment.

The first thing we noticed on entering the grounds was striking appearance of the grass in the front yard. Upon first glance it was so green and perfectly manicured we thought they had put 'astro-turf' down but upon closer inspection we could see that it was the same real grass that had always been there but after one just full year of Stacy's professional care he had it looking like the greens at Augusta National.

The next thing we noticed was the addition of extra tables and chairs on the pool deck as well as 6-8 (I can't remember the exact number) high-boy bar stools in the back cabana/bar area, all of which were made out of high grade 'Polywood' resin material.

These additions to an already top-notch brand new property with-in less than a year of being totally redone speaks volumes about Lynne's continuing desire to provide an outstanding resort experience for her guests. Jen and Stacy continue to keep the property in pristine condition as well as always being available if needed behind the scenes.

Just plain outstanding on every level - it is just that simple.

Submitted Nov 01, 2015

Owner's Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves at The Love Shack. We strive to continuously improve your own private resort in beautiful St. Augustine Beach! You are welcome back anytime.

Fantastic vacation

5/5

Stayed Sep 2015

GaryMorrison, Co

We stayed at the Love Shack for our annual family vacation, 9 adults and 3 kids and we had a great time. We alternate every other year, east coast west coast always renting houses thru Home Away. We've had nice houses in the Keys and Southern Calif however this is the best house we have rented to date. Its nice for everyone to have their own bathroom, good size bedrooms, great kitchen and outdoor area is terrific. It seemed like we had the beach all to ourselves and the pool , bar , barbecue area is a great place to spend the day and relax.All in all a fantastic house to spend your vacation.

Submitted Oct 30, 2015

Owner's Response:

We are so happy you and your group had a great time. We look forward to having you back to The Love Shack. 

Best Beach House in St Augustine

5/5

Stayed Aug 2015

MTBSEllicott City

Our family and Friends - 12 of us enjoyed a weeks stay at the Love Shack. This property is absolutely wonderful. Lets start with the location, ocean front with a beautiful beach, minutes from historic St Augustine, and walking distance from many first class restaurants and shops. The house was immaculate and inviting. Each bedroom is nicely appointed with a King size bed and full size bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything one could want to prepare all your meals. There was plenty of room for us all inside and out. I enjoyed the outside the most. There is an awesome pool and pool bar with a grill where we spent many an evening preparing dinner and relaxing. There is even a Gazebo where you can relax in the hammock which overlooks the beach and the pool. All in all I can not say enough about the Love Shack and what a great time we all had staying here. I would recommend this place to all and we definitely plan on coming back!!

Submitted Aug 26, 2015

Owner's Response:

Dear Theresa, Hello! Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! So glad you enjoyed the Love Shack. We look forward to having you come back to vacation with us again!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Krumdieck Family

5/5

Stayed Jul 2015

Pat K.

Our family of 11 had our family vacation at the Love Shack. We had a wonderful time and the house was great. The house was decorated so cute and had every amenity you could think of. The kitchen was well equipped and the bedrooms were very roomy with king size beds and full baths. It was in a great location and it felt like we had a private beach. The outside pool was a big plus. There was nothing bad that I could say about the Love Shack. Also, the caretakers, Jen and Stacy were so nice and helpful. I will definitely tell friends about this gem.

Submitted Jul 29, 2015

Owner's Response:

Dear Pat, Hello! We are so happy you had a great week with the family at the Love Shack! You really made my day with your call & sweet words about our home! Jenny & Stacy said you have a wonderful family & really enjoyed meeting you all. Thanks for your review & taking such good care of our home. We hope you all vacation with us again! Thanks, Lynne & Tim
 

Family Time

5/5

Stayed Jul 2015

GrampsTemple Terracde, Florida

My family - daughter with husband and two teenage daughters; son with wife and two teenage sons. The sleeping arrangements were perfect for our group. Each of the bedrooms is solid, but the three upstairs suites which open on to the balcony are awesome. To maximize family time, we ate in almost every night. The kitchen facilities - plates, pots, pans, stove, microwave, etc. - were absolutely fantastic. So also was the gas grill. All really enjoyed the pool and the ready access to the beach. The Love Shack made for a very memorable family vacation.

Submitted Jul 28, 2015

Owner's Response:

Hello! We really are glad you had a good experence at our home. Sounds like there was lots of room to make great memories for your family! Thanks so much for your kind words. Jenny said you have the nicest family & you took such good care of the house! Hope you vacation at the Love Shack again! Thanks, Lynne & Tim

 

Love Shack was perfect for 50th Anniversary Celebration

5/5

Stayed Jul 2015

Amy H.Texas

We stayed here to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary. It was absolutely perfect! Everyone, especially the kids, loved the beach and the pool and it was all so close that we could go back and forth. It made staying at the beach so much fun because you didn't have to "pack for the day" - you could just get what you need…and if you forgot something, it took 3 minutes to go back and get it! It was an absolutely beautiful beach. The pool was sparkling and stayed clean all week…even with 5 kids getting in and out of it all week.

We loved the kitchen because it was spacious and had large trays and lots and lots of serving pieces for our large family dinners. There is a good grill too. Of course, there's a huge table to seat everyone…both inside and outside.

We bought a croquet set and the kids (and parents) loved playing croquet on the lawn. It was a little hot, but it was a great activity for early evening.

The views were amazing…

We used Kate Gardiner Photography to take a family picture on the beach and they turned out really nice. I highly recommend her. Book early.

As far as technology, there's tvs in every bedroom, family room, and kitchen--and wifi. There's also a computer you can use. The wifi worked great.

Jenny, the caretaker, was the best. She took great care of us, offered advice, but was never intrusive. We were perfectly at ease.

Submitted Sep 06, 2015

Owner's Response:

Dear Amy,

Hello! Thanks so much for your great review!! So glad you all had a good week to celebrate their 50th Anniversary! Happy the Love Shack gave you all the things you look for in a beach home. Playing croquet sounds like a blast. We appreciate your review & love that you all enjoyed your stay. Hope you vacation with us again! Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Wonderful Family Vacation

5/5

Stayed Jun 2015

Donna D.

Our family of 13 has a family vacation each year. This year we picked The Love Shack in St. Augustine. All the reviews we read were absolutely spot on. Beginning with the communication with Lynn and Time before we arrived, meeting Jen and Stacy as soon as we got there, to all the amenities and wonderful local attractions near the house. The home itself is just beautiful! Our family took advantage of a couple of suggestions from Jen. We went Wednesday morning to the weekly farmer's market at the pier. Bought fresh fruit and vegetables as well as some local art and crafts. Cone Heads was a BIG hit for the little ones. I believe they had 34 flavors to choose from. My husband and I went to LaConcia for dinner one night. And the adult kids went to Salt Life for dinner and drinks another night. Our grandchildren loved the alligator farm that was very close by. We planned on staying one hour, but left three hours later. So much to do....and I haven't even mentioned the pool or the beach yet. Needless to say, our vacation was fabulous. Thank you again Jen and Stacy for making us feel welcomed. And thank you Lynne and Tim for providing a beautiful home for our family vacation. Hope to come again soon.

Submitted Jun 30, 2015

Owner's Response:

Dear Donna,

Hello! Thanks so much for your amazing review!!! You are so kind!! Glad you had a wonderful time with the family! It is a joy to share our home with such good people!! Jenny & Stacy said you have a lovley family! Hope you vacation with us again! God Bless! Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Beautiful. Stunning. Immaculate.

5/5

Stayed May 2015

don w.

Our family of 8 adults fit well into the 5 MBR. Plenty of private and public space. Bathroom in largest suite is stunningly beautiful. Kitchen is a culinary delight with all the latest amenities. Saltwater pool was warm and relaxing. Hammock in gazebo became a popular site. Being so close to the beach was great. Walking distance to restaurants was a plus. Historians in our group loved downtown St. Augustine. Jenny took care of our needs and keeps the house in immaculate condition, and Stacy brought our firewood. Yes, we will be back.

Submitted Jun 14, 2015

Owner's Response:

Dear Don, Hello! Thanks for your wondeful review! So glad you all had a good vacation at the Love Shack. Jenn & Stacy really enjoyed your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hope you all enjoy the rest of the summer. God Bless! Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Gorgeous home with a gorgeous ocean view!


5/5

Stayed May 2015

Jill K.Ohio

The house is spacious, clean, and beautiful! The location is perfect, as we could walk to restaurants, the pier, etc. and also having the beach just over a private sand dune was so convenient. We could play on the beach with the kids, then head back up to the house for a quick lunch or snack without having to lug all our stuff back with us each time. The pool was warm and a huge hit with our 6 year old triplets! The seating outside on the patio was plentiful, and the hammock was relaxing and peaceful. The kitchen is well stocked and all five bathrooms offered beach towels as well as bath towels. Every detail inside and outside of this home have not been over-looked. It's simply beautiful and inviting. The caretakers next door are personable and welcoming and at the end of the week felt like friends. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Love Shack and I can't say enough great things about it. We hope to return to The Love Shack and St. Augustine again soon!

Submitted Jun 04, 2015

Owner's Response:

Dear Jill,

Hello! We are so glad you enjoyed the Love Shack! Thanks for your great review & taking the time to write a review for us & furture guest. Thanks for taking such good care of the house. Jenny & Stacy said what a nice family you all are. Hope you vacation again!

Thanks, Lynn & Tim

Gorgeous! Spoiled for future vacations! #Thanksloveshack

5/5

Stayed Mar 2015

Tina P.Wisconsin

This house was amazing! It had five big bedrooms and five big bathrooms to match. All of the necessities were available from kitchen goods to beach towels to a gas grill. (We did buy some pool toys and rented beach chairs one day.) The house was decorated so beautifully. We have rented six vacation homes in Florida, Alabama, and Hawaii. This was hands down the best.

The heated salt water pool was so big we could swim laps or just relax. There were many chaise lounges and chairs around the pool.

Our group of twelve's biggest decision was deciding whether to go to the beach or the pool first each day! The beach was mostly soft sand with some shells mixed in. The sunrises were to die for. We were close to grocery stores and restaurants when we chose to go out. Our favorite was Salt Life. The bar by the pool was fun and some of our group had to set up a schedule for the hammock in the gazebo. They all wanted to use it!

Stacy and Jen were amazing they brought us firewood (fee) and our beach chair rentals. They checked on the pool daily, and they were available if we needed them. The house was immaculate!
 

Submitted Apr 18, 2015

Owner's Response:

Dear Tina, Hello! Thanks so much for you sweet words & kind review! We are so glad you all enjoyed the many great features of the Love Shack. We hope you come & vacation with us again! Thanks for taking loving care of our home.

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Perfect beach getaway!

5/5

Stayed Mar 2015

Mark KBismarck, ND

We needed a large home on the beach for an extended family gathering (14 people - kids to adults). The "Love Shack" was perfect! With the 5 master suites, heated pool, beach front location and walking distance to restaurants and stores, it was exactly what we needed. The caretakers (Stacey & Jen) were very helpful and willing to help where needed. We definitely plan to come back another time!

Submitted Apr 10, 2015

Owner's Response:

Dear Mark,

Hello! Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy you all enjoyed the Love Shack & had a fun family get away!

Jenny & Stacy really enjoyed meeting you & said you have a lovely family.

Hope you come vacation with us again!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

Excellent & Flexible

5/5

Stayed Feb 2015

MauriceCT, U.S.

How do you deal with babies, parents, & grandparents, all together on vacation, in unexpectedly bad weather (i.e., a 25 degree blast from the arctic)? It's easy - just sign up for this house. We faced all the above, & still had a great time: cooking, walking the beach, heated pool, going to the Alligator Farm, exploring St. Augustine - it all works. The house layout is spacious enough to take care of everyone, and the caretakers are available just the right amount. Excellent. If this doesn't work for you, it's time to trade up for family or friends. mda

Submitted Mar 06, 2015

Owner's Response:

Thank you for your review of The Love Shack. We are glad you enjoyed your escape to paradise away from the cold North. Please visit us again.
 

Beautiful house and marvelous time with family!

5/5

Stayed Nov 2014

Sonya P.

Here is a long overdue but much deserved testimonial. We had the good fortune to find the Love Shack and stay with our family over Thanksgiving. The weather was hit or miss but it didn't matter because the house had everything we needed to make our week in Saint Augustine special and memorable. Four generations from both coasts found space to relax, play, gather, and of course cook. From soccer in the back and on the beach, to swimming in the pool. We even had a yoga instructor lead a class one day. We hope to be able to gather again before long and return to the Love Shack for another memorable stay.

Submitted Mar 27, 2015

Owner's Response:

Dear Sonya, Hello! Thanks for your wonderful review! We are so glad the Love Shack made yours & the families vacation/Thanksgiving so special. We hope you come back & vacation with us soon! God Bless! Lynne & TimFamily Vacation at The Love Shack

5/5

Stayed Mar 2018

Julie P.

Our family of 11 recently vacationed at the Love Shack. We had 3 generations vacationing, and this home met the needs of every one of us. The house was immaculate. The kitchen was well stocked. We ended up staying in and eating all our meals in just because we had so much fun hanging out at the pool, beach, and playing games in the beautiful yard. Lynne was so great to work with. She made special arrangements to accommodate our vacation dates! Jenny and Stacy were awesome! They were great resources for us while we were there! We will definitely be back!

Submitted Apr 04, 2018

Best Beach front rental

5/5

Stayed Sep 2017

Lynne & Tim C.

We had so much fun at this home! It was perfect for everyone. All master suites is great to have your own private bath. The house is immaculate. Has a super outfitted kitchen. Our favorite is the outdoor private resort feel!!! Love the saltwater pool & cover bar at the end. We spent most of our time outdoors & the convenience of walking through the dune right on to the beach. This house has it all & is so clean. We will be back beach year to the Love Shack! Thanks

Submitted Oct 01, 2017

Owner's Response:

Thanks so much Cheryl for writing this review for us! So glad you cold enjoy your week there! Thanks

Amazing Resort!

5/5

Stayed Aug 2017

FuntimesFrederick,MD.

Gorgeous, upscale house with every amenity you can have. Just spent a week there with my family. I think we only left to go out 3 times as there is no need with the pool, the ocean, the bar and beautiful view! We watched the sun come up and the moon rise from the second floor deck everyday!!

Submitted Aug 13, 2017

Owner's Response:

Hello! Thanks so much! We are so glad you made memories at The Love Shack. We tried to make a perfect home, like you described for families & friends to come! It is a paradise private resort home that you never want to leave!

Hope you come back to vacation with us again!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim 

Love, Love Love this house:0)

5/5

Stayed Jul 2017

Kathy A.

My family loves the Love Shack. We have been coming to St Augustine for over 35 years and we rented this house before Lynn and Tim bought it. It was a nice house, but when the Campbell's bought the property and redid the whole house, well all I can say, it is amazing!!!They have made it not only beautiful but warm and cozy. Everything was well thought out, from bedrooms, bathrooms and a well stocked kitchen. We love that it is on the beach but it also has a beautiful yard and pool. We hope to keep coming for many years. Thank you to the Campbell family for sharing their home.

Submitted Aug 06, 2017

Owner's Response:

Dear Kathy & Larry,

Hello! You got me choked up by your words!! We love, love, love having you all vacationing with us! When I redid the house I wanted to make a perfect place for folks to come & be comfortable to make good memories! We love that you are our longest running family to be apart of the Love Shack family! Thanks so much for your review & we look forward to having you all back again! Have a super rest if the summer! God Bless! Lynne

Perfect Family Gathering Vacation Spot

5/5

Stayed Jul 2017

Mary W.

This is the second year in a row that my family has spent a week in July at this wonderful location. It is so comfortable & beautiful. And it is so welcoming. Our group ranged in age from 6 months to 67yrs old. We had kids enjoying the pool, adults enjoying the wonderful gazebo, and in the evenings, the fire pit. Everyone was comfortable and relaxed. I have spent many summers at St Augustine Beach and this is a prime location. The traffic is light. There are stores, restaurants, and a nearby fishing pier, all within walking distance. If you are looking for a place to accommodate a family gathering, or reunion with friends, you cannot do better than this. We plan to return again.

Mary W

Submitted Jul 30, 2017

Owner's Response:

Dear Mary,

Hello! We are so glad you & all your family enjoyed another week at the Love Shack. We thank you for your great review & look forward to having you back again! Thanks, Lynne & Tim
 

Great for families

5/5

Stayed Jul 2017

Donna M.

We thoroughly loved staying at the Love Shack. Five bedrooms with 5 baths were perfect. The kids (and even the big kids) loved the grassy yard to play in and the salt-water pool was wonderful any time of day, but especially after coming up from the beach to cool off. We especially enjoyed the outdoor area around the pool for dining alfresco, grilling, night swims, and just enjoying. The location was perfect with any amenity needed within walking distance. This part of the beach is wide and beautiful with the pier an easy walk away! The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed (although an additional refrigerator would be nice). This home was perfect for us and we hope to come back very soon with our four children and spouses along with our five grandbabies. Thanks for creating such a fantastic beach house.

Submitted Aug 31, 2017

Cozy and charming, fun outdoor bar

5/5

Stayed Jun 2017

nancy c.

We had an enjoyable family reunion of 12 in the Love Shack. It was very clean, charming, well equipped, and in a great location. The owners and caretakers were very friendly and helpful. They responded quickly with any upquestions.

However you couldn't see the beach from the first floor and the dune was difficult for our elderly to navigate. There lawn was great for playing bocce and the large firepit perfect for smores.

The saltwater pool was awesome but there could have been some shade.

The roomy outdoor bar with many stools was a favorite hangout as it was protected from the sun and the rain.

Overall, we all had a great time and would highly recommend this vacation home.

Submitted Jul 26, 2017

Owner's Response:

Hello! Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so happy that the Love Shack gave you your family a fun spot to make memories! Thanks, Lynne
 

Amazing property!

5/5

Stayed Jun 2017

Sue M.

The house was beautiful, very spacious kitchen, dining and living room!Decor was beachy and fun. The pool was wonderful, very big, and lots of chairs and tables around it. Plenty of room for everyone.My grandkids loved swimming, and their skills improved everyday! The access to the beach was perfect, over the dune and right onto the beach. And the yard: flat, open, lovely landscaping. The caretakers, Jenny ad Stacy, were quite attentive. Had a fabulous time, and made wonderful memories with the family!

Submitted Jun 25, 2017

Owner's Response:

Dear Sue, Hello! Thanks so much for your review & kind words! We take great care to try to make the Love Shack a true private resort for families to come & make magical memories! We hope you vacation with us again! God Bless! Lynne & Tim

Wow, this is a fantastic property

5/5

Stayed Jan 2017

Paul W.Loveland, Oh

We had 5 couples at the Love Shack for a week and we had a wonderful time. It is great that each family had a King bed and a separate bathroom. First thing to know is that the home is immaculate both inside and out. Kudos to the Jenny and Stacy, the property caretakers for this. The house is fully equipped and tightly organized. The kitchen is so organized with plenty of cookware, utensils, dishes and glass wear. There is dining seating for 10 at the table and 6 more at the counter. We had 10 -14 people in the living room most evenings. It was too cool to use the pool but we grilled outside and ate at the massive bar. There is ample seating everywhere outside, including at the fire pit and on the upper deck. Not sure what else we could want because everything is here for a great vacation.

Submitted Feb 06, 2017

Owner's Response:

Dear Lee & Paul,

Hello! We are so glad you all had a good time at the Love Shack! Jenny & Stacy said your group was so nice! Thanks for your kind review!!!

Thanks for taking such good care of our home. We hope you vacation with us again!

Thanks, Lynne & Tim

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
.